Montana K-12 Website Contact Information


Administered By:
StatePrime Consultant
Department of Administration              DLR Group, Inc.
Architecture & Engineering Division Architecture Engineering Planning Interiors
Attn: Joe Triem, State project Manager Attn: Scott Rose, Assessment Project Manager
PO Box 200103 421 SW 6th Avenue, Suite #1212
Helena, MT 59620-0103 Portland, OR 97204
(406) 444-3104 (503) 274-2675
jtriem@mt.gov srose@dlrgroup.com


Contributors:
Montana State University - Office of Facilities Services
Victoria Drummond, AICP Megan Bergstedt Kathy Brewer
Associate University Planner Data Information Specialist Software Engineer
Montana State University Montana State University Montana State University
Planning, Design & Construction Planning, Design & Construction Facility Services
PO Box 172760 PO Box 172760 PO Box 172760
Bozeman, MT 59717-2760 Bozeman, MT 59717-2760 Bozeman, MT 59717-2760
406-994-7914 406-995-4213 406-994-6966
Victoria.drummond@montana.edu mbergstedt@montana.edu kbrewer@montana.edu


Department of Environmental Quality
Georgia Brensdal
Public Buildings & Renewable Energy Section
406-841-5240
Energy Efficiency In Your School


Office of Public Instruction
Madalyn Quinlan Paul Taylor Denise Ulberg
Chief of Staff School Finance Division School Finance Division
Montana State University Montana State University Montana State University
Office of Public Instruction Office of Public Instruction Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501 PO Box 202501 PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501 Helena, MT 59620-2501 Helena, MT 59620-2501
406-444-3168 406-444-1257 406-444-1960
mquinlan@mt.gov ptaylor2@mt.gov dulberg@mt.gov


Further Technical Assistance & Grant Opportunities (State):
Montana Department of Commerce
Quality Schools Facility Grant Program
Joslyn Hunt, Program Manager
PO Box 200501
Helena, MT 59620-0523
406-841-2875
joslynhunt@mt.gov
http://commerce.mt.gov/QuickStart/


Montana Department of Environmental Quality
Public Buildings & Renewable Energy
Georgia Brensdal, Section Supervisor
PO Box 200902
Helena, MT 59620-0902
406-841-5240
gbrensdal@mt.gov
www.deq.mt.gov/Energy/EESchool


Additional Inspection Resources:
  • Thomas Dean & Hoskins, Inc. (Great Falls, Bozeman, & Kalispell)
  • HKM Engineering, Inc. (Billings, Bozeman, Butte, Great Falls, Helena, & Miles City)
  • Stahly Engineering & Associates, Inc. (Helena & Bozeman)
  • Oz Architects (Missoula)
  • Consulting Design Solutions, Inc. (Manhattan)
  • J2 Studio Architecture + Design (Bismarck, ND)
  • Con’eer Engineering, Inc. (Billings)
  • JGA Architects (energy consumption) (Billings)


Name Firm Address City, State, Zip Contact # Email Address
Scott Rose DLR Group 421 SE Sixth Ave, Suite 1212 Portland, OR 97204 503-274-2675 srose@dlrgroup.com
Terri Ammon DLR Group 525 North Cascade, Suite 200 Colorado Springs, CO 80903 719-634-0205 tammon@dlrgroup.com
Brad Kiehl DLR Group 7290 West 133rd Street Overland Park, KS 66213 931-897-7811 bkiehl@dlrgroup.com
Joe Triem State of Montana, Dept. of Administration, Architecture & Engineering Division 1520 East Sixth Ave Helena, MT 59620 406-444-3327 jtriem@mt.gov
Candice Stout State of Montana, Dept. of Administration, Architecture & Engineering Division 1520 East Sixth Ave Helena, MT 59620 406-444-2566 cstout@mt.gov
Jeff Butler Montana State University, Dir Fac O&M-CET, Facilities Services PO Box 172760 Bozeman, MT 59717-2760 406-994-7901 jbutler@montana.edu
Victoria Drummond Montana State University, Assoc Plnnr PDC-BS-MEP, Facilities Services PO Box 172760 Bozeman, MT 59717-2760 406-994-7914 victoria.drummond@montana.edu
Kathy Brewer Montana State University, Comp Sftwr Eng/App-BS, Facilities Services PO Box 172760 Bozeman, MT 59717-2760 406-994-6966 kbrewer@montana.edu
Curtis Smit Consulting Design Solutions, Inc. 7540 Churchill Rd. Manhattan, MT. 59741 406-282-7082 csmitcdsi@theglobal.net
Bill Lynch CCon’eer Engineering 1629 Ave. D, Suite 7C Billings, MT 59101 406-252-3237 billl@coneer.com
Gary Simonich HKM Engineering PO Box 3588 Butte, MT 59702 406-723-8213 gsimonich@hkminc.com
James Devine J2 Studio 311 East Thayer Avenue, Suite 118 Bismarck, ND 58501 701-255-1622 james@j2studio.us
Marty Noyd Oz Architects 125 Bank Street, Suite 200 Missoula, MT 59802 406-728-3013 mnoyd@oza.com
Greg Benjamin Stahly Engineering & Associates 7585 Shedhorn Drive Bozeman, MT 59718 406-522-9526 gbenjamin@seaeng.com
Meslissa Widseth Thomas Dean Hoskins Engineering 1200 25th Street South Great Falls, MT 59405 406-261-6679 Melissa.Widseth@tdandh.com
Chris Wickham Cascade Custom Software Inc 1000 SW Broadway, Suite 1720 Portland, OR 97205 503-806-0697 chrisw@CascadeCS.com